Captured Scene: The Philippines Jeepney

A leisure walk inside UP Diliman campus. Every time I go home, my sisters and I make it a point to drop by here. To eat street foods like fish balls, kwek-kwek, banana cue, manggang hilaw, & drink sago't gulaman. Oh memories! Although, UPLB is my alma mater. I had my master's program taken here at the College of Social Work and Community Development. Little did I know that when I was taking my field practicum and about to start my thesis - I would find myself leaving my comfort zone and with a blink of an eye - I am in a fancy land (as my friends call it) Singapore.  From that day onward, my life has changed forever.

A leisure walk inside UP Diliman campus. Every time I go home, my sisters and I make it a point to drop by here. To be away from the hustle and bustle congested Manila. To take a breath of fresh air. To visit the College of Social Work and Community Development. To take note of anything new. To see what has changed inside the campus. To eat the same old street foods (that I MISS so much!): fish balls, kwek-kwek, banana cue, manggang hilaw, and drink sago’t gulaman.   Although, UPLB is my alma mater, Diliman plays a special place in my heart where I split my time between work, studies, travel and field practicum. Oh memories! Little did I know that when I was about to complete my field practicum and going to start my thesis in my master’s program – I would find myself leaving my comfort zone and with a sudden blink of an eye – I am in a fancy land. As my friends call it. Singapore.
From that day onward, my life has changed forever.

“WHEN YOU FEEL LIKE QUITTING: STOP AND THINK ABOUT WHY YOU STARTED”. -Author Unknown

2 thoughts on “Captured Scene: The Philippines Jeepney

Leave a Reply

