2015: Keep Calm & Travel More :)

There is an unseen life that dreams us;  it knows our true direction and destiny. We can trust ourselves more than we realize, and we need have no fear of change. -John O'Donohue

There is an unseen life that dreams us;
it knows our true direction and destiny.
We can trust ourselves more than we realize,
and we need have no fear of change. -John O’Donohue

It’s 2015๐Ÿ™‚. Welcome 2015๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you 2014๐Ÿ™‚

I feel slightly strange seeing myself fixated again in a blank canvas pressing for words that aimed at building thoughts to send a unified message (?) or perhaps my brain is still in a scattered state๐Ÿ˜‰. I miss everyone dearly. Thank you for your continued support and for always being there. Sometimes laziness robbed the best of me, other times I get really busy, or due to limited internet connectivity when I am traveling. These are the little hindrances I face but often, I just feel like shutting myself away from any form of electronic gadgets to fully enjoy and live the moment to moment experience from the world out there. Although the messages I am continuously receiving from you are more than enough to keep me going. Blog! Thank you for those friends and other people I do not know personally who writes me. Let me share some messages I receive:

“Hi Mafey, thank you so much for accepting my friend request๐Ÿ™‚. I am a regular reader of your blog maftravelgraphy and I hope I can travel the world like you do”๐Ÿ™‚

“Maf! Wahhh you’ve been to a lot of places! I wish I can do that too! How can you do that?!”๐Ÿ˜€

“Mafey! This is J, we met thru your friend D, remember? I was searching for Schengen Visa application and Google led me to maftravelgraphy – is this you?! are you maftravelgraphy???”๐Ÿ˜€

“Hi Mafey, my visa to New Zealand was approve๐Ÿ™‚. Thank you so much for all your help. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to you!”

“Hey Mafey! Meeting you was one of the highlights of my trip to Asia! Hope you’ll continue to write and share your travel stories. I enjoy reading your blog especially when I want to get my mind off from work stress and all. Hope we could meet again. Happy Holidays!”๐Ÿ™‚

๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

Let me take this opportunity to thank my friends who had been constantly around supporting this little blog. My heart goes to you:

Andyย of The Wandering Poet (https://dragoneystory.wordpress.com/)

Le Drake of Le Drake Noir Andrikken (https://ledrakenoir.wordpress.com/)

Carms of Out On Vacation (http://www.outonvacation.blogspot.sg/)

Kate of Live Out Of The Box (https://ksyu.wordpress.com/)

Sky of Bound For Two (http://www.boundfortwo.com/)

And to each one of you who brought here by chance or by any purpose๐Ÿ™‚

So what does 2015 looks like?๐Ÿ™‚

I almost book a flight to Johannesburg (South Africa) last week. I was already on the payment part when my internet connection was suddenly cut. Oh oh, I take it as a reminder for me to re-consider my plan. Plan a bit. No. Plan well. Before I let my travel.compulsiveness.ruled.again.

On summer, I plan to do backpacking in the eastern part of Europe (Czech Republic, Slovenia, Hungary, Romania, Ukraine?) Maybe I will start in the central first, Austria then head to Poland. I don’t mind taking a route to Scandinavia if I would have the chance to see The Aurora Borealis (Northern Lights). Or head to Denmark to do some serious cycling and re-unite with friends. Maybe UK will be in the loop this time. And if I can do some volunteer work along the way where I can interact with the locals – great!

I am contemplating about the work opportunity somewhere in the Middle East. It can be the best time to unearth the countries in this part that I’ve been longing to explore. Plus, I will get closer to one of my dreams: taking the Trans-Siberian Railway in Russia๐Ÿ™‚. But the thing is, I’ve just re-committed myself to a project that seems has no future. I mean, I think I am referring to myself – I don’t see any promising future for the current project I am in. And the dilemma, moving out won’t that be easy. What will I do this time. I almost ran away last time. The place that I’ve been planning to leave for slightly long time chased me to stay.

While a part of me wants to go for round-the-world travel. I could have the time now while I am (still) single and have no family of my own yet. I am pulled in several directions. I hope I can find an alternative way of making a living while traveling. I don’t mind to do odd jobs as long as it is decent.

I will sleep on it and let things unfold before my eyes. Whilst entrusting my life to the Invisible Hand that guides us all. Hopefully, a wise decision would be made. Soon๐Ÿ™‚

2015: KEEP CALM & TRAVEL MORE. Let’s Make It Happen!๐Ÿ˜€

Please stay tuned for my next post – the ย last year highlights (:ย Thanks for reading and for being here!๐Ÿ™‚

4 thoughts on “2015: Keep Calm & Travel More :)

  1. Carms…
    Pano ba ko makakapag backpack ng mga 3 buwan, kelangan magbitiw ulit sa trabaho?๐Ÿ˜›
    Hindi pa ko masyado makapagplano para kasing less risk taker na ko (?) haha

      • Haha I wish! I wish!๐Ÿ˜›
        Carms! Aba nilalaglag mo ba ko? Haha
        Naku if you are referring yung na-meet mo sa Paris, HISTORY na yun! Haha Pero may tama ka pag may element ng “lablyp” (??)๐Ÿ˜‰ parang mas risk taker ako! Hahaha

        Wait.
        Wow.
        South America! San sang bansa!? Buhayin mo na talaga blog mo Carms – na-miss ko ang writings at breathtaking photos mo๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

