Tourist Visa to Austria and Other EU Visas

Mafey Visa to Austria_

Ahhh… I smell Europe😀

Austria is part of Schengen countries, thus the requirements for tourist visa are basically the same as with any European country member of the Schengen state. And guess what, it’s the French Embassy again🙂. Prior to my preparation for tourist visa application, I learned that in Singapore, countries like Austria, Greece, Monaco and France (of course) – the application for tourist visa is being processed by the French Embassy. And yes, it’s my third time at the French Embassy. “Suki” in my language as you may call.

I’ve mentioned the requirements are essentially the same, as with my post – Schengen Visa in 5 Days: Tourist Visa to Greece. (https://maftravelgraphy.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/schengen-visa-in-5-days-tourist-visa-to-greece/).

The only additional requirements, I’ve noticed added was a copy (original and photocopy) of all Schengen Visas you have had previously. That’s  all🙂.

Allow me to share the visas I have had since 2008:

1st Schengen Visa to Germany

1st Schengen Visa to Germany

2nd Schengen Visa to France

2nd Schengen Visa to France

Tourist Visa to Switzerland (Switzerland joined as part of the Schengen state before 2008 ends)

Tourist Visa to Switzerland (Switzerland joined as part of the Schengen state before 2008 ends)

3rd Schengen Visa to Greece

3rd Schengen Visa to Greece

4th Schengen Visa to Austria

4th Schengen Visa to Austria

 

The Visa Officer who attended to me, was the same officer I had liaised with my previous application for Greece. She was the same person I have had spoken to when I “overstay” in Schengen territory.

This time, the visa processing took only 3 days. It was the guy officer who handed me the recent visa I have, informing that the embassy is giving me visa valid for 1 year, multiple entry, 90 days. Am happy for this, though at the back of my mind, I wish it’s 180 days!!😀

And yes, I was reading the tips I had wrote in the past –  Handy Tips for a Trouble-free Visa Application. (https://maftravelgraphy.wordpress.com/2012/07/23/handy-tips-for-a-trouble-free-visa-application/).

I have to confess, that I caught my self guilty of my own tips. I missed my schedule. I was mixed up and I thought, my schedule will be next week, blah blah blah. I was nervous, sweating a lot and didn’t know what to do. Instead of foregoing the missed opportunity, I find myself courageously dialing the Austrian Consulate to double check, it’s the French Embassy processing the Visa to Austria – when my intention really was to obtain the direct contact number of the Visa Officer to ask if I will still be allowed or be entertained as I have missed the slot given to me. Lucky enough, persistence and admitting my fault eventually worked on my advantage. In the end, am glad I have tried, otherwise, I would have missed it forever😉.

Here’s the updated contact info of the French Embassy and Austrian Consulate should you need more information.

Austrian Consulate in Singapore

Tel: 6396 6350

Fax: 6396 6340

Email: singapore@advantageaustria.org

Address: 79 Anson Road #15 – 02 Singapore 079906

French Embassy in Singapore

Tel: 6880 7800/ 6880 7834

Fax: 6880 7822

Email: admin-etrangers.singapore-amba@diplomatie.gouv.fr

Address: 101-103 Cluny Park Road Singapore 259595

5 thoughts on “Tourist Visa to Austria and Other EU Visas

  1. Pingback: Tourist Visa to Austria and Other EU Visas | maftravelgraphy | DANA TOURSDANA TOURS

Leave a Reply

