Local Scene: Clarke Quay on a lazy Sunday afternoon

Clarke Quay2I was invited by a former colleague who bumped with me at a crowded train 2 weeks ago. A buffet lunch at a restaurant in Clarke Quay to celebrate his daughter’s one month birth. Immediately I found myself immersing in a tradition different from my upbringing. Met a few former teammates and reminisced some good old stories, I even saw the boss who often sleeps and snore at our regular monthly meeting hihihi.Clarke Quay3Clarke Quay seems to be a sleepy place at day time. While it’s nice to walk around seeing the colorful restaurants, bars, cafes and few people sitting in the river side. It is the exact opposite at night. Clarke Quay is a place to be at night where the party never ends. It is in the riverside festival village where you can dine, shop, do clubbing or take a river cruise up to the Marina Bay.Clarke Quay1When you visit Clarke Quay, I advise you do it at night🙂 I have nothing much to add except I wish you had a great Sunday!🙂

2 thoughts on “Local Scene: Clarke Quay on a lazy Sunday afternoon

Leave a Reply

