Celebrating with WordPress and Reminiscing a year of my Crazy Adventure

2012-08-18 01.31.49_

“No life is complete without a touch of madness.” –Aleph, Paulo Coelho

Amazing how our life unfolds from moment to moment… how dots are connected… different people… different places…

I wonder whether time actually pass… or if time passes us… or is it we who pass through time.

Whatever it is. As cliché as it is. Time flies. It passes very quickly.

It feels like it happens only yesterday. I won’t pass a Basic English class shall I continue to use present tense and put yesterday at the end of it.2012-10-22 13.36.04_

A Look Back

Oh how thankful I am to have lived those moments like each day is a dreamlike. Surreal life. I wake up not worrying about work but how I will acclimatize myself to the cold of first winter and snow experience. I have lived my life the way I want it in any way I want it. I don’t have to think about structure. About planning from time to time. I let my intuition and spontaneity ruled me. Great. Not perfect. But just great. It’s been a year. And am glad that I did what I have to do. Not what I was told to do.2012-10-07 22.59.32_

Words in its deepest sense do not capture at all the experience. Except in my heart, it will always be alive – that I am part of this immense whole. And this immense whole is made up of every part of me.

Now

I am yet on another transition. I always find myself into this. Yes, change is the only permanent and constant in this world. Sometimes you don’t look for change. Change happens to you. You want something else. But life has planned something for you. Often you only need to say YES to it. The comings and goings. Am not sure how I feel towards it, a mixture of every bit of emotions, of highs and lows, of ups and downs. Life continues…

Ahhh, life. Always at its best when TRAVELING…2012-10-11 23.07.42_ _

For giving me a little more than enough space to breath. Thank you so much WordPress!

A Note of Appreciation to my Readers, Visitors, Commenters, Followers

One of the reasons why this blog is still here in spite of my urge to quit a few times in the past – due to my insecurities in writing and feeling of being not good enough that maybe no one will care to read what I will write. And my worries for everything or anything that I am sharing that it made me a little bit more open along the way – my privacy and my being a private person has remain EXCEPT I have become more open now. Thank you all for your continued support!😀

4 thoughts on “Celebrating with WordPress and Reminiscing a year of my Crazy Adventure

  1. Hi Mafey,

    We tried to look for your email contact but it does not seem to be available on your blog. So we are contacting you via a comment.

    On behalf of the National Library Board (NLB), we would like to invite you to pledge your blog to the Singapore Memory Project (SMP).

    We find that your entries about your exciting travels to and from Singapore would be a great addition to the Singapore Memory Project.

    We think your blog would offer a different perspective. Whether your posts are an account of your daily life or an expression of your thoughts, our project hopes to find a home for these memories so that it can help build a ground-up understanding of Singapore.

    If you believe memories are worth preserving, simply pledge your blog here: http://singaporememory.simulation.com.sg/Public/Pledge.

    The SMP is a national initiative started in 2011 to collect, preserve and provide access to stories, moments and memories related to Singapore. For more information about this initiative, you may wish to contact Mr Patrick Cher at patrick_cher@nlb.gov.sg or read the FAQ.

    Yours sincerely,
    Krishna

    [Simulation Software & Technologies (S2T) Pte Ltd. is the officially appointed vendor for SMP for the period Nov 2012 to Dec 2013.]

    • Dear Krishna,

      Hi! Thank so much for your message. I sincerely appreciate it. I am deeply overwhelmed. It is such an honor to be invited to pledge my blog to the Singapore Memory Project.

      Thank you for finding that my blog could offer a different perspective. Yes, I will get touch with Mr Patrick Cher.

      Thanks and regards,
      Mafey

Leave a Reply

