Kuang Si Falls: The gem of Luang Prabang

Maf at KaungSi!As I write this, I take Laos to be my new fave in South East Asia, next to Myanmar. It is not its biogeographic features that attracted me most. I find their culture unadulterated. It is as if they are unfazed nor perturbed from the outside world. They appear to have a life of their own. Imagine living in a 236,800 km2 land area with only 6 million plus inhabitants. Paradise🙂.

So today, less words😉, just more photos to refresh you😀

Kuang Si Falls is a three tier waterfall. A popular tourist destination in Laos, about 29km from south of Luang Prabang (the former capital of Lao PDR).

Kuang Si Falls is a three tier waterfall. A popular tourist destination in Laos, about 29km from south of Luang Prabang (the former capital of Lao PDR).

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

:-)

🙂

On the way to the very top - the source of this three tier Kuang Si Falls

On the way to the very top – the source of this three tier Kuang Si Falls

And this is it :-). Took us 20 minutes trek... Can you spot the spirits? :-D

And this is it🙂. Took us 20 minutes trek… Can you spot the spirits?😀

The 3 mus·ket·eers :-P

The 3 musketeers😛

A big but·tress of unidentified tree

A big buttress of unidentified tree

Trek on the way back...

Trek on the way back…

Merci beaucoup to our energetic lovely senior couple photo enthusiasts :-). They volunteered to take us photos!

Merci beaucoup to our energetic lovely senior couple photo enthusiasts🙂. They volunteered to take us photos!

Zen art (art-e lang!hihi)

Zen art (art-e lang!hihi)

My buddies tried to mimic me

My buddies tried to mimic me🙂

I call this group "The Super Spontaneous Team". Nakaladkad lang sa kalsada to join us para makatipid (Apologies for this Taglish version). It's Friday and today and my mind is a bit drain for this week ;-)

I call this group “The Super Spontaneous Team”. Nakaladkad lang sa kalsada to join us para makatipid (Apologies for this Taglish version). It’s Friday today and my mind is a bit drain for this week work😉

 And ooppps, before I close this post, allow me to share the highlight of this particular trip: My jump stint :-))). I am acrophobic. Having done this made me felt so much better as I have conquered my “fear of heights”. Imagine I have tried to quit a thousand times while everyone else have done their individual unique jump stunt🙂. While standing at the branch of tree, hearing my heart beating faster than ever, my legs and arms trembling and when I saw those people around cheering on me😉 I mean, yelling on me hihihi. Before I could think of dying I already found myself jump and sunk in that deep cold waterfall, and then float afterwards with so much water entered my nose! I heard a round of applause and yeheyyyy! As I get up from the water, I’ve got a big high 5! Wohooo hugssss to myself! :-)))) Thank you for the all out support of fellow travelers. And yes, Muchas Gracias to Andres Felipe for allowing to share my jump stint🙂. Here:

:-D

O_o

:-D

😀

:-P

😛

Have a great weekend everyone! STAY HAPPY No Matter What!😀

Leave a Reply

