After Almost-Three-Months

IMG_3995Three months ago.  I have to be honest I didn’t like what was happening within my surroundings and I want a change of environment. Abruptly. Thus, my lust for traveling longer than 3 weeks has become a reality and has been extended to months… nearly 3 months. I was set on a journey as a means of taking a break from work. And as a reward for myself for being able to overcome all the obstacles that has come along my way while living overseas for the last five years. I can never underestimate those experiences that remain, to this day, untold. Where it greatly helped me for what I have become now.

And Yes, I am in search of something. I have found what I am searching. Yet, only to find out that what I am searching is not what I want. Nor what I needed. I cried. And it broke my heart. There is no destination. There is no end. Only journeys.

 XXX

The other team during our camel ride in Zagora, part of Sahara desert

The other team during our camel ride in Zagora, part of Sahara desert.

:-). First time!

🙂 First time!

 

13 thoughts on “After Almost-Three-Months

  1. Wonderful shots here…🙂

    I have traveled my self in parts of Sahara several times – the starting point has always been Tunisia – essentially the lovely desert city or oasis Tozeur…🙂

    Keep searching – it is logical, when you are looking for something – so you find something you are not looking for – along the way…🙂

    • Hi Ledrake🙂
      It’s quite complicated but sometimes we have almost a perfect mental picture of an object we search until reality hit us that it’s just different.

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts and for your kind compliment. I shall see Tunisia too!

  2. gustong gusto ko tong line na to:
    And Yes, I am in search of something. I have found what I am searching. Yet, only to find out that what I am searching is not what I want. Nor what I needed. I cried. And it broke my heart. There is no destination. There is no end. Only journeys.

    Be safe,mafs🙂 Hope to bump into you😀

    • Hi Carms,
      Originally, I have a different post to write but when I am in front of my laptop, staring at the blank canvas, there is as if a guide that let my hands move freely for what it has to say. And I, myself, often, surprised for what comes out. As senti as it is, I think that’s my current state of mind😉.
      See you soon!🙂

Leave a Reply

