e-Passport Renewal at the Philippine Embassy in Singapore

One of the basic requirements when traveling is that your passport should have at least 6 months validity prior to its expiration date. Whilst, when visiting a country that needs visa, the embassy requires at least 2 blank pages of your passport. It is good to note that the new maroon coloured passport is 44 pages compared to the old green coloured passport that is only 32 pages. While, I have 1 more year before my passport expires, I needed to apply for early renewal as there is not enough blank pages for immigration stamp and to accommodate space for visa application.

The detailed guide in passport application for renewal can be found in the succeeding links:

1. For Filipinos living in Singapore, you can download the application form for renewal at: http://www.philippine-embassy.org.sg/wp-content/uploads/forms/consular-epassport-application.pdf . Fill in the form completely.

2. The next step is to set an appointment which can be done through email or you can submit it in person at the Philippine Embassy at Window 9. But why waste time when you can do it by email?

3. Once your appointment is fixed, you can proceed to prepare the basic requirements listed here: http://www.philippine-embassy.org.sg/consular/passport/application-renewal/. And that’s it.

4. On the date of your appointment, please make sure that you have the complete set of requirements:

> Employment Pass;

> Current Passport;

> Appointment Slip;

> Completed e-Passport Application Form; and

> A passport fee of SGD $102 in cash

> For Work Permit holders, they are required to bring the copy of their Employment Contract

By the way, the processing takes at least 4 weeks up to 6 weeks. And the collection can be done only on weekdays. No collection on Sundays. If you are lucky, you can set an appointment for application during Sunday.

If you need further information, please contact the embassy at:

Embassy of the Philippines (Singapore)
20 Nassim Road, Singapore 258395

Telephone: +65.6737.3977, Fax: +65.6733.9544

Email: php@pacific.net.sg

64 thoughts on “e-Passport Renewal at the Philippine Embassy in Singapore

  1. I am recently residing in Sri lanka and my passport is expiring on Nov. 2013, the problem is I can’t get my passport renewed here as per Consulate General in Sri lanka they stop processing for renewals. Can I do my renewal in Singapore?

    • Hi,
      I’m not sure about your situation. You can renew your passport at the Philippine Embassy in Singapore from the from the basic premise that you are a resident here. Otherwise, you should do it in the Philippines I think.

      Regards,
      Mafey

  2. The ship will make a first quit in Freeport, Bahamas, where it will unload six motor yachts, one sport fishing
    boat and one sailboat. For your much more adventurous there
    are ‘learn to sail’ holidays. But our time was a lot too brief I just
    wanted to explore by myself so I politely declined.

  3. Greate post. Keep posting such kind of information on your blog.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hello there, You have performed an excellent job.

    I will certainly digg it and individually recommend to my friends.
    I am confident they will be benefited from this web site.

  4. Where can i get the email add of Window 9 person in charge? Should I need to call the embassy or do u have the email address of Window 9? can I have it? :)

  5. Hi! I am currently holding a Dependent Pass and presently working here in SG, I am not a member of OWWA, SSS or Pag Ibig. What are the requirements I need to renew my passport? Thanks!

  6. my passport will expires feb nct year now i try to make an appointment via online since sept but i cant wait for the link to come out..

    what should i do to make an appointment easier….

  7. Hi can i ask something my pasport is expired already my employer do the proces now but she said its take long to process bcuz theres a lot of document they ned..u ask her its ok my pasport xpired..she said ok as long ur not going home or usty in.singapore im so worried about my.pasport even expired can still renew..thank i ned the answer thank

    • Go ahead and renew it.

      On a side note. It’s perfectly fine to ask question in Filipino. If you can express better that way. No offense meant.
      Happy New Year!

  8. Hi ipls i hope u can help me my passport alraedy xpired on sept.last year
    till now havent renew yet.paano q poh eto marerenew sana wala nman problema
    plsss response me

    • Kailangan mong mag-set ng appointment – schedule for renewal. Kapag me schedule ka na, ihanda mo naman lahat ng requirements na kailangan. Maaring tanungin ka ng embassy kung ano ang dahilan ng hindi mo agad pagri-renew. Maging handa sa iyong kasagutan.

  9. hi! i need an advice….my passport going to expire this coming july and my working permit expire also this comping june….then i don’t want to renew already because my family need my present in my house.so still i can go back Philippineseven if my passport going to expire ?please help me ….

    • You can ask the embassy should they allow you to travel as you have mentioned the expiration date of your passport is July w/c falls in the 6 months validity. You may tell them you will renew it in the Philippines. Sometimes it’s a case to case basis. State your reason and see how they response. Good luck!

  10. My passports expire April 19 i want to renew here but i no enough time to collect my passport because i go back home April 15 i check the available appointment on March 27 early that don’t have.

    • My passports expire April 19 i want to renew here but i no enough time to collect my passport because i go back home April 15 i check the available appointment on March 27 early that don’t have. can i renew in my country.i take home leave 1month. Can give me advice.thanks

  11. Can I renew my passport a year before its expiration? I am working in SG and I am waiting for the result of my job application in Canada and I wish to renew my passport before they i submit my requirements. Processing here takes about 8 weeks. Is it possible to renew my passport in the Philippines authorize someone?

    • Yes, you can. That’s what I did. And you can have it after 4 weeks. When you renew, you can cite your situation. Especially if you need to travel, the embassy will put priority on your request. Good luck for your job application in Canada! :)

  12. Hi, i would like to renew my passport as soon as possible how could that can be, pls do help me thank u!, hoping i can do it this february thank u so much!

      • Hello…un national certificate sa tesda po na ang tawag ei NC2 ..paano po pag renew ng NBI ano po reqs may appt din po ba un…saka may problema po ako ako gusto ko po mag renew ng passport pero july 2015 pa po expired kc may aplay po ako other country kaso un birthcertificate ko po at passport magkaiba ng bday ko…ano po mabuti kung gawin…salamat po sa inyo…

      • Salamat po sa pag share ng info. Ate marami po kayong nabanggit na mga concern subalit ang saklaw lamang po ng topic na ito ay tungkol sa pagri renew ng passport.

        Kontakin nyo po ang NBI at National Statistics Office sa Pilipinas…

  13. Hello there! I just wanna ask f i am entitled to renew my passport even i am in 7 mos.of working to my employer? If yes…can i know all the documents needed to renew my passport thru online? Thnkz and more power…

    • Passport renewal has nothing to do with how long you are employed by your employer, if it’s about to expire you have to renew definitely. Please take sometime to read the requirements, it’s there^

  14. Hello there! I just wanna ask if i can renew my passport thru online even i am worked to my employer for 7 mos.only?? If its yes…what r the documents that i need to prepare??? Thnkz and more power.

  15. hi.hello…..i a really confused they say that if u havent live or work in sg for 2 yrs u cannot renew ur passport by urself…so u must go through agent…how is it possible….

    • Hi Anabel, am not sure about your situation. I’ve renewed my passport in Singapore 2X without an agency. The first time I renew it I was not even living in Singapore for a year. I had to do that for my visa application to Europe to be approved. You know the 6 months validity stuff.

      Maybe if you have an agent, ask them, or better contact the embassy directly to enlighten you about your situation. Hope it helps!

  16. hello Mdm….tanong ko lng po kung ung standard employment contract is hawak po b tlg ng agency?? ung ns amo ko po kc wlng sticker ng POLO….sk hindi po b ako entitled mgrenew ng passport thru online kapag wl pkong 2 yrs n ngwowork s amo?salamat po…

    • Hi po ate. Pasensya na po at hindi ko alam ang kasagutan sa inyong mga katanungan. Hindi po batid ng aking kaalaman kung may iba bang kalakaran o saklaw ang mga alituntunin pagdating sa kasambahay. Makabubuti po sigurong magsadya kayo ng personal sa ating embahada upang maliwangan ang inyong mga pag aagam agam. Salamat po sa inyong pagbisita.

  17. Hi! I’m liza my passport expired this coming sept 15. ..I apply to online and there’s no slots from July and August. ..so my appointment is Sept. 1..I need it urgently coz I need to get my pass for P.R

    • Hi, tumawag po kayo or mag email sa Philippine Embassy Officer, ayun po sa taas ang numero at email address. They will attend to your concern.

  18. Dear ma’am & sir,
    Can you please make me booking schedule about my passport renewal.going on expired 25ft of April 2015. And this is
    My second time to renewal here in Singapore. W/out any home lived vacation.i was six year already here.So now it is possible to do by my own personal. Not inform to the agency for not spent more money. Pls give me more details what is the best I Can do!
    Thank you very much!

    • Dear Ms Jovelyn,
      I am not from the Embassy. I am merely sharing my experience about passport renewal. You may send your concern to the Philippine Embassy, the email address is provided above. On a side note, I encourage you po Ate to express yourself in a language that you are most comfortable. When you write to the embassy using our vernacular, they can assist you better. No offense meant. Thank you.

    • Hi Ms Marilyn.
      Just click the 2 links in the above post.
      1) The first, will link you to the form you need to fill out;
      2) The second link, will connect you to the page of the Philippine Embassy about the detailed steps for passport renewal.
      Sana po ay nasundan nyo ang direksyon. Good luck!

  19. Juz wanna ask if we renew the passport here in Singapore do we have pay the day you filed for renewal or on your collection date?thank you

    • Hi Janeth,
      If I remember it right, the payment was made on the day of application. Just bring the receipt/ payment slip on the collection date.

Leave a Reply

